Clatworthy Fly Fishing Club Events

Clatworthy Fly Fishing Club Events

Clatworthy Fly Fishing Club events

Below is a list of the Clatworthy Fly Fishing Club events for 2019. These are free to attend for CFFC members (as part of their membership fee).

Some events are open to non-members where a small fee is payable. Get in touch for more information.

Brown TroutIf you are a Fly Fishing Club and would like to organise a competition with us please get in touch with our events secretary (Richard).

If you would like to get involved as a sponsor, have questions about any of theClatworthy Fly Fishing Club events events, or want to join the club please contact  (Howard).

Note: some event dates / times /locations may change or be deleted. For more information about an event use the contact page to get in touch).

Print this.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Date 2019 Day Event Time Venue
8th Feb Fri AGM – World’s End, Bradford-onTone 19:30 to 21:30 World’s End
23rd Mar Sat Fun competition 9:30 to 15:00 Clatworthy
13th April Sat Fun competition 9:30 to 15:00 Wimbleball
12th May Sun Fun competition with BBQ and raffle afterwards 9:30 to 16:00 Clatworthy
9th Jun Sun Fly tying event followed by evening ticket 11:00 to 20:00 Clatworthy
22nd Jun Sat Mid summer late evening rise with BBQ & camping 15:00 to 22:00 Wimbleball
30th Jun Sun Carp on the fly – secluded small pond 13:00 to 20:00 Somerset
7th Sept Sat Fun competition – format based on pairs 8:30 to 16:00 Clatworthy
12th Oct Sat Fly tying event at Funky Fly Tying 11:00 to 16:00 Taunton
3rd Nov Sun Pike on the fly event (including support for beginners) 9:00 to 15:00 Somerset
14th Dec Sat Visit to Exe Valley – fun competition 9:30 to 14:00 Exe Valley
All season Prizes for best bag, brown, rainbow – photo + witness All season Clatworthy
Last Sunday in each month – fish-in/get together. Meet 9am in Clatworthy lodge. Confirm on the Whatsapp group or Facebookif you are coming.