Clatworthy Fly Fishing Club Events 2018

Clatworthy Fly Fishing Club Events

Clatworthy Fly Fishing Club events

Below is an ‘all in one visual view’ of the Clatworthy Fly Fishing Club events calendar for 2018, more details can (soon) be found about each listing via the events page on this website.

If you are a Fly Fishing Club and would like to organise a competition with us please get in touch with our events secretary (Richard).

If you would like to get involved as a sponsor, have questions about any of theClatworthy Fly Fishing Club events events, or want to join the club please contact me (Howard).

Print or save this as a PDF document (note: this is a provisional list!! some event dates / times /locations may change or be deleted. Always check the Clatworthy Fly Fishing Club events calendar page for the most up-to-date information)

27th Jan Sat Away day fishing at Blakewell 9:00 to 16:00 Blakewell
3rd Feb Sat AGM and annual dinner – World’s End, Bradford-onTone, Taunton 19:00 to 23:00 World’s End
24th Feb Sat South West Fly Fair – Roadford – club visit and club recruitment 10:00 to 15:00 Roadford
12th Mar Mon WW Open Morning at Clatworthy 10:30 to 13:30 Clatworthy
14th Mar Wed Opening Day – membership desk in lodge 08.00 to 16:00 Clatworthy
17th Mar Sat First Saturday of the season – membership recruitment activity in lodge 08:00 to 16:00 Clatworthy
24th Mar Sat Fun competition – club members. Prizes for biggest fish, bag and first limit 8:30 to 15:00 Clatworthy
2nd April Mon B Hol Easter Monday – fun competition with prizes 08.30 to 16:00 Clatworthy
21st April Sat Fly tying and membership recruitment in lodge. Beginners have a go Day 1 12:00 to 16:00 Clatworthy
28th April Sat Clatworthy Open Competition (fishing closed to non-contestants) All day Clatworthy
29th April Sun CFFC Match vs Sutton Bingham 09:00 to 13:00 Sutton B
5th May Sat Clatworthy FFC members boat match 08.30 to 16:00 Clatworthy
12th May Sat Clatworthy Fly Fishing Club Events, social evening with Dom Garnett 19:00 to 22:00 TBA
19th May Sat Beginners have a go Day 2 10:00 to 14:00 Clatworthy
26th May Sat B Hol CFFC Match vs Sutton Bingham 10:00to 17:00 Clatworthy
2nd Jun Sat CFFC Away bank match at Kennick 10:00 to 16:00 Kennick
9th Jun Sat CFFC Home bank Match vs Kennick 08.30 to 16:00 Clatworthy
14th Jun Thurs CFFC Social: An evening with Charles Jardine 18:30 to 21:30 Clatworthy
16th June Sat Beginners have a go Day 3 10:00 to 14:00 Clatworthy
23rd Jun Fri Longest day (nearly) CFFC evening match with prizes 17:30 to 21:30 Clatworthy
7th July Sat Clatworthy Family Day and Fly Fishing Festival 10:00 to 16:00 Clatworthy
14th July Sat CFFC Social: Pete Simmonds talk on fly fishing for bone fish 19:30 to 21:00 Clatworthy
21st July Sat Clatworthy embers boat fun day – boat tutorials + short fun competition with prizes 08.30 to 20:00 Clatworthy
4th Aug Sat CFFC members Dry fly only match 8:30 to 13:00 Clatworthy
11th Aug Sat Fly tying event – come and have a go (open to non-members) 19:00 to 22:00 Clatworthy
18th Aug Sat Clatworthy Members boat match 08.30 to 16:00 Clatworthy
25th Aug Sat B Hol CFFC Anniversary Cup and anniversary meeting – planning for 2019 events 8:30 to 16:00 Clatworthy
1st Sept Sat CFFC away club match Blagdon (not against BRFFA ) 08.30 to 16:00 Blagdon
15th Sept Sat Clatworthy cook-off and BBQ. Cooking demonstrations, tastings, Hot/cold Smoking demos (open to non-members £5) 11:00 to 15:00 Clatworthy
29th Sept Sat CFFC members (free) Open bank match – open to non-members (entry £5) prizes for heaviest bag, biggest fish etc 08.30 to 16:00 Clatworthy
13th Oct Sat CFFC fish-in with prize for heaviest fish and total bag + best dressed fly comp 08.30 to 16:00 Clatworthy
10th Nov Sat Clatworthy Fly Fishing Club visit to West Pond (Sutton Bingham) 9:00 to 16:00 West Pond
15th Dec Sat Christmas fish off! Clatworthy Fly Fishing Club visit to Exe Valley Fishery 9:00 to 16:00 Exe Valley
Open dates: Fly tying, tackle talk/swap/ sell, anything goes! – Clatworthy fly fishing club events, members socials, meet-ups and more Arranged via website private forum (exclusive to CFFC members)
Note: New fixtures & events may be added to calendar. See website/email notices advising of any changes or new events www.clatworthyffc.co.uk

More detail about each listing in the Clatworthy Fly Fishing Club events calendar can be found on this page or you can contact us if you have any queries. Note: Most of these events are exclusively for CFFC members (as part of their club subscription).

For a small fee guests are welcome to attend some of the social events, see each listing for details or contact us.

Beginners days are free to attend. Pre-registration is required to ensure your place! Spaces for these  sessions are limited and often in demand. Use the contact form to get in touch for more details.